Posted on

West Indies ‘A’ suffer at hands of India ‘A’

rhondathompson, [email protected]

Social Share

LEICESTER – West Indies ‘A’ were upstaged in the fourth match of the Tri-Nation Series yesterday when Cheteshwar Pujara scored 114 to set India ‘A’ up for a 53-run victory.West Indies ‘A’ were left to rue their decision of choosing to field on a flat Grace Road pitch when opposing captain Pujara struck 12 boundaries in his 90-ball innings to lead his side to 340 for six from their allocation of 50 overs.Darren Bravo then smote eight fours in 83 from 104 balls as the West Indies ‘A’ were restricted to 287 for seven from their 50 overs. (CMC)
INDIA ‘A’ A. Mukund c wk Fletcher b Baker     36S. Dhawan c Fudadin b Russell     59A. Rahane b Tonge     90*C. Pujara lbw b Baker     114M. Pandey st Fletcher b Khan     5M. Tiwary b Russell     2+W. Saha not out     9Jaskaran Singh not out     9Extras (lb2, w10, nb4)     16TOTAL (6 wkts, 50 overs)     340Iqbal Abdulla, D. Kulkarni, A. Mithun did not batFall of wickets: 1-95 (Dhawan, 12.5 overs); 2-106 (Mukund, 15.6); 3-257 (Rahane, 40.6); 4-286 (Pandey 43.5); 5-302 (Tiwary, 46.2); 6-357 (*Pujara, 48.2)Bowling: Tonge 8-0-59-1, Russell 8-0-63-2, Baker 10-0-73-2, *Bernard 5-0-22-0, Martin 8-0-48-0, Stoute 4-0-30-0, Khan 7-0-43-1WEST INDIES ‘A’ (target: 341 off 50 overs)+A. Fletcher c wk Saha b Kulkarni     38I. Khan c wk Saha b Mithun     1D.M. Bravo b Mithun     83K. Edwards b Kulkarni     5A. Fudadin lbw b Dhawan     26A. Russell b Mithun     49K. Stoute not out     30*D. Bernard run out (Tiwary)     33G. Tonge not out     3Extras (b4, lb5, w9, nb1)     19TOTAL (7 wkts, 50 overs)     287A. Martin, L. Baker did not batFall of wickets: 1-9 (Khan, 2.1 overs); 2-57 (+Fletcher, 7.5); 3-72 (Edwards, 12.4); 4-133 (Fudadin, 28.2); 5-203 (Bravo, 37.3); 6-221 (Russell, 39.6); 7-282 (*Bernard, 48.3)Bowling: Mithun 9-1-49-3, Kulkarni 10-0-61-2, Jaskaran Singh 9-0-44-0, Dhawan 8-0-47-1, Iqbal Abdulla 10-0-50-0, Tiwary 4-0-27-0Result: India-A won by 53 runsToss: West Indies ‘A’Points: India-A 4, West Indies ‘A’ 0Umpires: P. Hartley, J. Lloyds (CMC)