Posted on

Bayne top judge for tonight

marciadottin, [email protected]


Washbrook Bayne is the chief judge for tonight’s premier calypso contest. The full line-up of judges are Dr Don Marshall, Charlie Austin, Joy Knight-Lynch, Sach Moore, David Walcott, Mike Cummings and Wayne Thorne.Corporate communications specialist of the National Cultural Foundation, Wayne Simmons, reminded patrons to “only source their tickets from authorised box offices”.“We are emphasising that it is very important to buy your tickets from only authorised box offices.“There is a protection element in it and when the ticket is read we know it is our ticket – if it doesn’t read, you will not be refunded because you did not get it from us,” he stressed.A park and ride system will be in place allowing patrons to board buses at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, the National Stadium and Queen’s College.The show is scheduled to start at 8 p.m.