Posted on

BLP supporters gather at party headquarters

CAROL MARTINDALE, [email protected]

BLP supporters gather at party headquarters

Social Share

A handful of supporters turned up at the Barbados Labour Party Roebuck Street, St Michael headquarters this morning where the focus was on the leadership of the party.
From as early as 10:20 a.m. parliamentarians and party members made their way to the meeting.
The Nation’s Tim Slinger reported that MP for St Michael North East, MP for St Thomas Cynthia Forde and MP for St James North Rawle Eastmond did not attend the meeting.
Present however were former Prime Minister Owen Arthur, George Payne, Ronald Toppin, Gline Clarke, William Duguid and Dale Marshall.
At the end of that meeting the parliamentarians present selected Arthur as leader of the party.