Posted on

Allan, Terho take the President’s Putter

marciadottin, [email protected]

Allan, Terho take the President’s Putter

Social Share

Peter Allan and Jukka Terho have won the President’s Putter, the season-ending tournament staged by the Barbados Golf Association at the Royal Westmoreland Golf Club.
Playing under the two-ball/better-ball format, Allan and Terho narrowly won by a stroke after the top three teams were locked in a keen battle  on the back-nine.
The champions won the 18-hole tournament with 64 strokes, while Marcus Clarke and Harry Goodman were second with 65. Wayne Fields and Mike Challis also shot 65 but were forced into third place on the count-back system as Clarke and Goodman had better scores over the last nine holes.
BGA president Birchmore Griffith thanked the 88 players who took part in the Christmas tournament and  said that funds raised from the Putter would be used to assist junior golfers in 2011.
He also praised Royal Westmoreland for their continued support of golf. (BB