Posted on

6 for summer school

BEA DOTTIN, [email protected]

Social Share

Summer School for students at the secondary level will be held at six schools, when the Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development rolls out the programme on Monday.
They are Alexandra, Christ Church Foundation, Ellerslie Secondary, St George Secondary; St James Secondary and St Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary schools.
St James Secondary will host children from that school as well as from Alexandra, St Lucy Secondary, Coleridge and Parry and Alma Parris; while St George Secondary will host its own students as well as those from Grantley Adams Memorial and the Alleyne School.
Christ Church Foundation School will cater to its own as well as students from Deighton Griffith, The Lodge School and Princess Margaret.
Ellerslie School will host its own students; those from Lester Vaughan, Queen’s College as well as Springer Memorial. At St Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary, there will be students from that school; The St Michael School, Parkinson Memorial, Combermere Harrison College and the Garrison Secondary. (JG/BGIS)