Posted on

WI Women on tour

BEA DOTTIN, [email protected]

WI Women on tour

Social Share

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Fresh from their campaign in the ICC Women’s World Cup in India, West Indies will head to Sri Lanka for an eight-match limited-overs series, the West Indies Cricket Board announced Sunday.
The Merissa Aguilleira-led side will clash with the Sri Lankans in a series comprising three One-Day Internationals and five Twenty20s from February 22 to March 8.
West Indies left India yesterday and will open their ODI series on Friday at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, with the two remaining matches scheduled for the same venue on February 24 and 26.
The T20s will be played at the historic R Premadasa Stadium on March 1, 3, 5, 7 and 8.
During the ICC Women’s World Cup, West Indies faced Sri Lanka in the preliminary round, winning by a 209 runs after piling up a record 368 for eight.
West Indies played superbly in the tournament to reach the final but suffered a 114-run loss to five-time champions Australia in Sunday’s final. (CMC)
One-Day Internationals Series at Dambulla – 9:30 a.m.
February 22: 1st ODI
February 24: 2nd ODI
February 26: 3rd ODI
T20 International Series at R Premadasa – 10 a.m.
March 1:1st T20  
March 3: 2nd T20  
March 5: 3rd T20  
March 7: 4th T20  
March 8: 5th T20

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Maximum 1000 characters remaining in your comment.