Posted on

Classic is No.1

NATASHA BECKLES, [email protected]

Classic is No.1

Social Share

CLASSIC WILL be first out the gates at the MQI/Banks/LIME Pic-O-De-Crop finals at Kensington Oval on August 1.
The draw was made this evening at the National Cultural Foundation’s headquarters and calypso monarch Ian Webster is in position No. 5.
Webster, who was not present, is sandwiched between Headliners’ tentmate Chrystal Cummins-Beckles and Biggie Irie of De Big Show.
Merle Niles, one of the Headliners’ tent managers, made the pick for the monarch.
Below is the full list in order of appearance:
1. Classic (De Big Show); 2. Mikey (De Big Show); 3. Miguel (All Stars); 4. Chrystal Cummins-Beckles (Headliners); 5. Ian Webster (Headliners); 6. Blood (Headliners); 7. Biggie Irie (De Big Show); 8. De Announcer (All Stars); 9. Kid Site (All Stars); 10. Adrian Clarke (Headliners).  (YB/SAT)