Posted on

West Indians in T20 deal


West Indians in T20 deal

Social Share

Four West Indies cricketers have signed an historic deal that will make them co-owners and stakeholders in the new Canadian Premier League T20.

One-Day International captain Dwayne Bravo, Test skipper Denesh Ramdin, opening batsman Kieran Powell and former captain and veteran Shivnarine Chanderpaul have reportedly signed on to the venture by becoming owner/stakeholders of the forthcoming North American League.

According to a media release from the Canadian Premier League T20, the deal arrives ahead of the countdown to the inaugural tournament, with officials this week announcing that the tournament will bowl off on August 1, 2015.

Roy Singh, chief executive officer and chairman of the Canadian Premier League T20, is expected to announce details soon of where the tournament will begin its inaugural season. The ten-team league will consist of professional cricketers from around Canada, alongside global cricketing super stars from across the world, league officials confirmed. (PR/BW)

Please read the full story in today’s DAILY NATION, or in the eNATION edition.