Posted on

Six Bajans in President’s XI squad


Six Bajans in President’s XI squad

Social Share

SIX BARBADIANS have been named in the WICB President’s XI squad which will take on Australia in a three-day tour match in Antigua from Wednesday.

They are Carlos Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich and Jomel Warrican.

Brathwaite has also been named vice captain, while Guyana’s Leon Johnson is the skipper.

The match will be played at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground. (PR)


Leon Johnson (Captain), Carlos Brathwaite (vice captain), Sharmarh Brooks, Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Jason Dawes, Shane Dowrich, Imran Khan, Marquino Mindley, Jason Mohammed, Tyrone Theophile, Jomel Warrican. Team Management: Graeme West (Head Coach), Sir Vivian Richards (Technical Director), Eldine Baptiste (Assistant Coach), Ariane Mangar (Physiotherapist).