Posted on

De Big Show grabs six of the 18 semi-finalists

NATANGA SMITH, [email protected]

De Big Show grabs six of the 18 semi-finalists

Social Share

DE BIG SHOW had the lion’s share of calypsonians when the semi-finalists for the Pic-O-De-Crop Competition were announced this morning at Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

From the tents that faced the judges, De Big Show landed six, there were four from Headliners, three each from House of Soca and Experience and two from All Stars. None were called from Stray Cats or Tornados.

Nine-time monarch Gabby makes his return to the Pic-O-De-Crop stage after a hiatus, while De Doctor from the Experience Tent is also back after three years.

A handful of people stayed back after Cave Shepherd All Stars, the final tent was judged, to hear the list.

The defending monarch is Ian iWeb Webster. 

The 18: Donella, Hee Haw (All Stars); Adonijah, Biggie Irie, Classic, Gabby, Mikey, Mistah Dale (De Big Show); AC, Chrystal Cummins-Beckles, Colin Spencer, MRBLOOD (Headliners); Dre, Sammy G, Sir Ruel (House of Soca); Billboard, De Doctor, Enobong (Experience). Reserve: Niqa (All Stars) (NS)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Maximum 1000 characters remaining in your comment.