Posted on

Whitehouse, Cripwell tri champs


Whitehouse, Cripwell tri champs

Social Share

ELISA WHITEHOUSE and Adam Cripwell are the national triathlon champions.

Whitehouse was the runaway winner in the ladies section as she completed her assignment in swimming, cycling and running in 2.20.33 well ahead of second placed compatriot Jennifer Wosminity who did a time of 2.32.44.

Third spot went to Trinidadian Kiyomi Ranking, who finished in 3.07.33 on the Spring Garden course.

Cripwell actually placed second in the men’s race which was won by Jamaican Phillip McCatty in 2.07.08. Cripwell’s time was 2.17.23. Pedro Zalama of Spain came third in 2.18.27.

The women’s sprint was taken by Dominique Marshall in 1.19.40, ahead of Lily Stauble in 1.20.18. Chanda Gooding was third in 1.25.48. (AT)

Please read the full story in today’s Daily Nation, or in the eNATION edition.