Posted on

Welches win BCL T20 title


Welches win BCL T20 title

Social Share

LUCKY HORSESHOE WELCHES corrected their mistakes from last year to capture the title in the Barbados Cricket League (BCL) 2015 Twenty20 competition in a one-sided final at Kensington Oval yesterday.

After winning the toss and inviting L&M Workshop The Whim to bat, Welches, last season’s runners-up, held the St Peter team to a modest 94 for nine before cruising to 95 for two in only 12.5 overs to win by eight wickets with more than seven overs to spare.

The Whim, winners of the inaugural tournament in 2013 and appearing in their second final, were outplayed in every facet of the game by the experienced Welches team that featured several former and current Elite and Division 1 players.

Please read the full story in today’s Daily Nation, or in the eNATION edition.