Posted on

BCA’s new ball

HAYDN GILL, [email protected]

BCA’s new ball

Social Share

THE 2016 Barbados Cricket Association’s (BCA) domestic season bowls off on Saturday with a signficant overhaul of the Sagicor General Twenty20 competition.

In a move aimed at generating greater interest in the extra shorter form of the game, the tournament will be divided into two phases.

The Super10 phase will involve only the ten Division 1 teams which will be split into two zones of five. Each team will play each other in the zone and the two zone winners will advance to the second phase of the tournament to join the ten Elite division teams in the Super12 phase.

Additionally, Phase 1 and 2 will feature double-header matches leading to semi-finals and the final under lights at Kensington Oval. (HG)

Please read the full story in today’s Daily Nation, or in the eNATION edition.