Posted on

Recipients of Jubilee Honour named


Recipients of Jubilee Honour named

Social Share

FORTY-EIGHT OF THE 50 recipients of the Barbados Jubilee Honour have been announced by the Barbados Government Information Service.

Barbadians were invited to nominate their fellow citizens, or persons eligible for citizenship who have made an outstanding contribution to the development of Barbados since Independence in the areas of Entrepreneurship, Education, Science and Technology, Cultural Arts, Business, Innovation, Sports, Medicine, Civil Society, Public Service or the Labour Movement.

Two more names are expected to be added after the individuals are notified.

The recipients are as follows:


Ralph “Bizzy” Williams, GCM


Osbert McClean

Grantley L. Osbourne

Jennifer Sealy

Ada Straughn, GCM

Science and Technology

Elkins Ward, CBE, JP

Cultural Arts

Charles Austin

Kenneth Blackman

Pat Brathwaite

Anthony Carter

Michael Cummins

Anthony Grazette

Anthony Hinkson

Peggy McGeary

Richard Phipps

Jill Walker, BCH

Wayne Willock

Stedson Wiltshire


Oriel Doyle

Kenneth Hewitt, CBE

Ram Mirchandani

William Hinds

Dr Arden Warner

Marion Harte


Rawle Clarke, BSS

Tyrone Greene

Tyrone Mapp

Brian Talma

Cameron Smith


Stephanie Bryan

Anthony Harris

Dr Richard Ishmael, GCM

Dr George Mahy, CBE

Dr Harold Watson

Civil Society

Edmund Bayley, SCM, QC

Richard Goddard

David Rawlins

Keith Simmons

Carson Small, MBE, BSM

Susan Springer

Lt. Col. (Rtd.) Vere Springer, SCM, MVO, MSM, ED

Public Service

Lt. Col. Neville Edwards

Avril Gollop, GCM, MVO, JP

Lionel Jordan

Elsworth Young

Labour Movement

Patrick Frost, SCM

Clifford Mayers

Edwin Orlando Scott, BSS, JP