Posted on

Alleyne, O’Neal first to win trophy


Alleyne, O’Neal first to win trophy

Social Share

CHEFETTE MUD DOGS Safari champions Leslie Alleyne and Chris O’Neal have taken the first lien on the Audley Croney Memorial Trophy.

The pair, driving the Simpson Motors/Shell Spirax/Shell Rimula/Maxxis Isuz D-Max came from behind to win the recently held April Safari, organised by the Barbados Rally Club (BRC), with 907 penalties.

Jean-Marc Cozier and Andrew Croney, in a Honda Pioneer, had to be content with second place with 1529 penalties.

At the prize-giving ceremony at the Barbados Clay Target Shooting Association (BCTSA) Club House at Searles, Christ Church, last Thursday night, second-place finisher Croney presented the new trophy, named in honour of his late father, to the winners. (TT)

Please read the full story in today’s Daily Nation, or in the eNATION edition.