Posted on

Munro, Bravo take Knight Riders to CPL final


Munro, Bravo take Knight Riders to CPL final

Social Share

TAROUBA – Trinbago Knight Riders clinched a spot in tonight’s final of the Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 after they disposed of Guyana Amazon Warriors by six wickets in the third playoff at the Brian Lara Stadium here Thursday night.

Set 160 to win, they overhauled their target with two overs to spare to reach their second final in three years. They will oppose the Chris Gayle-led first-time finalists St Kitts/Nevis Patriots. 

New Zealander Colin Munro spearheaded the run chase with an unbeaten 57 off 51 balls, while left-handed Darren Bravo struck a shot-filled 43 off 27 deliveries.

Sent in earlier, Amazon Warriors gathered a competitive 159 for six off their 20 overs, with Gajanand Singh top-scoring with 39 from 25 balls, opener Chadwick Walton getting 37 off 31 balls and Roshon Primus, a robust unbeaten 35 off a mere 18 deliveries. (CMC)

Please read the full story in today’s Saturday Sun, or in the eNATION edition.