Posted on

Foundation rule relays


Foundation rule relays

Social Share

Christ Church Foundation destroyed the field in the cross country relays held at the Deighton Griffith School in Kingsland on Tuesday.

The defending BSSAC girls champion school made a clean sweep in the three girls’ divisions while winning two of the boys’ divisions, with the BSSAC boys’ winners The St Michael School Cougars taking the Under-15 Boys’.

The girls won the first form, Under-15 and the seniors to end with a perfect tally of 100 points, leaving the Cougars second with 88.3, Parkinson third on 78 and St George Secondary a distant fourth with 56.7 points.

The Cougars’ sextet of Josiah Parris, Christopher Watson, Marquez Cadogan, Jalon Ward, Devonte Straughan and Nathan Roett ensured that one title did not go to Church Hill as they took the Under-15 Boys’. 

The St Michael School matched Foundation with a total 93.3 points in the boys but Foundation’s wins in the first form and senior boys gave them the overall crown.

Both St George and Parkinson had dominated last week’s cross country races, which the Cougars and Foundation did not compete in.

Parkinson earned two thirds in the girls while St George’s best showing was a second in the Under-15 Boys’ with home team Deighton finishing third in that race and a similar position overall, with Ellerslie taking a final fourth.

Eleven teams took part in the event, with entries also coming from St Winifred and Graydon Sealy. Foundation, Parkinson and Deighton Griffith had also submitted “B” teams in the boys’ and girls’ divisions, with Foundation’s sixth placing in the girls being the highest for the “B” teams. (KB)

Foundation’s winning teams:

First form girls: Lelesia Toppin, Deneisha Forde-Hunte, Risanne Howell, Sherianne Alexander, Kelisia Downes.

Under-15: Adara Stoddard, Gabrielle Anderson, Bethany Alleyne, Daisha Brathwaite, Takayah Weekes, Alexis Claire Peters.

Senior girls: Cheyenne Cummins, Hannah Connell, Chloe Lucas, Sarah Belle, Jeal Williams, Rosette Hoyte.

First form boys: Jonathan Harmon, Jadon Batson, Tristan Clarke, Giovanne Baptiste, Ajay Devonish, Daniel Duncan.

Senior Boys: Delano Wickham, Shane Thorne, Brendon Hoyte, Raheem Taitt-Best, Kemar Sherman, Ondre Callender.