Posted on

10 senators sworn in

ALEX DOWNES, [email protected]

10 senators sworn in

Social Share

Ten Government senators were sworn in this morning by Governor General Dame Sandra Mason.

In a brief ceremony at Government House, Government Hill, St Michael, Sir Richard Cheltenham, Rudolph Greenidge, Dr Jerome Walcott, Minister Lucille Moe, Lisa Cummins, Dr Romel Springer, Rudy Grant, Lynette Holder, Damien Sands and Dr Crystal Haynes were all sworn in.

Missing were Kay McConney and Rawdon Adams who Attorney General Dale Marshall explained could not be sworn in due to constitutional constraints. (AD)