Posted on

BCCI has a new president


BCCI has a new president

Social Share

The Barbados Chamber of Commerce & Industry (BCCI) is pleased to announce that after the proceedings of the 192nd Annual General Meeting (AGM), Edward Clarke was elected as the 55th president of the BCCI.

Clarke is currently the executive vice president and general manager, Barbados operations at Sagicor Life Inc and has served the BCCI for the past six years. Most recently, he performed the role of senior vice president from 2016 to 2018.

Having received the mantle from Eddy Abed, Clarke has signalled his intentions to focus on the following key areas during his tenure:

The BCCI is also pleased to advise that the 192nd AGM elected its council to serve for the period of 2018 – 2019. The newly elect council will be as follows:

Edward Clarke (president, BCCI) – Sagicor Life Inc.

Ezra Prescod (senior vice president, BCCI) – Sol Barbados Ltd

Joan Brathwaite (vice president – Finance, BCCI) – Deloitte

Alison Browne – Ellis (vice president, BCCI) – Cave Shepherd & Co. Ltd 

Norman Barrow – A&B Music Supplies Ltd

Andrew Bynoe – Aone Supermarkets

Juan Bedoya – Arawak Cement Co. Ltd

Sanjay Amin – BCQS International

Jenson Sylvester – C&W Business

 Jim Reid – Caribbean LED Lighting Inc.

 Rolf Philips – Consolidated Finance Co. Ltd

 David Smith – Massy Distribution Barbados

 Randy Graham – Massy United Insurance

 Mauricio Nicholls – Rubis Caribbean

 James Clarke – TMR Sales & Service Ltd

 Trisha Tannis – Unicomer (Barbados) Ltd

 Eddy Abed – (immediate past president) – S. Abed & Co. Ltd

BCCI’s Secretariat extends its congratulations to the newly elected board and looks forward to working together to represent the members of BCCI and by extension be the trusted voice of the business community of Barbados. (PR)