Posted on

New National Insurance Board


New National Insurance Board

Social Share

The chairman of the National Insurance Board is Ian Gooding-Edghill, while Professor Avinash Persaud is the deputy.

Queen’s Counsel Leslie Haynes, and a representative each from the Barbados Workers’ Union, the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association, and the Barbados Employers’ Confederation are members.

In addition, the Chief Labour Officer, the Director of Finance and Economic Affairs and the Permanent Secretary (Finance) in the Ministry of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment, or their nominee, are on the Board.

The board has been appointed for a period of two years, with effect from July 1. (BGIS)