Posted on

CARIFTA team named


CARIFTA team named

Social Share

THE BARBADOS CARIFTA TEAM has been announced for this year’s games in the Cayman Islands , April 20-22.

A squad of 33 athletes were selected by the Athletics Association of Barbados (AAB) late yesterday.

Last year the Barbados team won 13 medals at the region meet. 

The full squad:

Girls Under-17:Vivica Addison, Anika Blackman, Lagina Colucci, Vanessa Greaves, Zariah Greaves, Layla Haynes.

Girls Under-20: Sarah Belle, Asia Foster, Rhea Hoyte, Shanice Hutson, Ashlee Lowe, Chloe Lucas, Shemia Odaine.

Boys Under-17: Kevon Hinds, Savion Hoyte, Caleb Massiah, Aren Spencer, Haile-Emmanuel Turney.      

Boys Under-20: Tafari Bishop, Kyle Gale, Miguel Nicholas, Jadon Brome, Rasheeme Griffith, Roneldo Rock, Matthew Clarke, Antonio Hoyte-Small, Tramaine Smith, Antonio Farrell, Ahijah Hill, Jameel Walkes-Miller, Julian Forde, Jonathan Miller, Dalano Wickham.

Management: Angela Jackson (manager), Alwyn Babb (head coach), Assistant coaches – Desiree Crichlow, Ramon Armstrong, Ricky Carter. Two medical officials are to be named. (AGB)