Posted on

Record field for primary v-ball

Kenmore Bynoe

Record field for primary v-ball

Social Share

A RECORD 13 primary schools will take to the courts in the Wildey Gymnasium from 9:15 a.m. today to battle in the second edition of the National Primary Schools Invitational Volleyball Competition.

Last year, four schools took part in the inaugural tournament, which was put on by Jolie B Productions and the Barbados Volleyball Association, with West Terrace Primary emerging winners over St Christopher Primary, St Stephen’s and Eden Lodge. This year, there will be boys’ and girls’ teams, unlike the first year when the teams were mixed.

Julia Broome, one the organisers, said the original four schools have returned for the second edition, along with Bayley’s, Charles F. Broome Memorial, Deacons, Hilda Skeene, Luther Thorne Memorial, The Ifill School, St George Primary, Wesley Hall Juniors and Wilkie Cumberbatch.

“Given the number of schools involved, the teams have been ranked and placed in zones for this year’s tournament. Those zones have been named after Elwyn Oxley, Fabian Cox, Jabarry Goodridge, Akeel Oxley, Sharon Bovell, Shari Matthews, Rhe-Ann Niles and Xhane Greenidge,” said Broome. (KB)

Subscribe now to our eNATION edition.

For the latest stories and breaking news updates download the Nationnews apps for iOS and Android.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Maximum 1000 characters remaining in your comment.