Posted on

National honourees get insignia

TRE GREAVES, [email protected]

National honourees get insignia

Social Share

Eleven national honourees received their insignia early this morning at Government House, Government Hill, St Michael.

During a short ceremony, Governor General Dame Sandra Mason, completed the process which follows her announcement in November last year.

Dame of St Andrew, Dame Avisene Carrington, and Knight of St Andrew, Sir Philip Evan Serrao, were honoured for their contributions to education and the public sector, respectively. 

Former Barbados Labour Party cabinet member Delisle Bradshaw and former ambassador to the United States, Peter Douglas Laurie, were awarded the Companion of Honour of Barbados. 

Mitchinson Henderson Beckles, Haresh Nathurmal Thani and Robert Charles David Tibbits received the Gold Crown of Merit, while Ardyce Kathelina Bolden, William Lindsay Alexander Hinds, Kerryann Ifill and Robert Peirce received the Silver Crown of Merit. (TG)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Maximum 1000 characters remaining in your comment.