Posted on

Pride win toss, batting vs Hurricanes in minor playoff


Pride win toss, batting vs Hurricanes in minor playoff
Match referee Michael Ragoonath (left) and Barbados Pride captain Jason Holder (right) watch Leeward Islands Hurricanes captain Jahmar Hamilton flip the coin at the Toss. (Photo courtesy CWI Media/Philip Spooner)

Social Share

NORTH SOUND – Barbados Pride won the toss and chose to bat against Leeward Islands Hurricanes in the minor playoff for fifth and last place in the West Indies Super50 Cup at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua.

Pride made two changes from the previous match, replacing Shamarh Brooks and Nicholas Kirton with Kyle Hope and Jonathan Drakes, who is making his debut for the Barbadian franchise, after playing with Combined Campuses & Colleges Marooners in the past two tournaments.


HURRICANES: Jahmar Hamilton (captain and wicketkeeper), Kieran Powell, Keacy Carty, Devon Thomas, Nitish Kumar, Terrence Warde, Kofi James, Alzarri Joseph, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashmeade Nedd, Quinton Boatswain.

PRIDE: Jason Holder (captain), Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Justin Greaves, Kyle Hope, Jonathan Carter, Jonathan Drakes, Roston Chase, Ashley Nurse, Akeem Jordan, Joshua Bishop, Chemar Holder.

UMPIRES: Nigel Duguid, Deighton Butler.

MATCH REFEREE: Michael Ragoonath.

RESERVE UMPIRE: Gregory Brathwaite.