Posted on

BCU salutes past presidents

BEA DOTTIN, [email protected]

BCU salutes past presidents

Social Share

Several of cycling’s stalwarts were honoured when the Barbados Cycling Union held its 50th Annual Awards Ceremony at the Harcourt Lewis Auditorium of the Barbados Public Workers’ Cooperative Credit Union last Saturday night.
As part of the BCU’s 50th anniversary celebrations, past presidents Randolph Fields, Bruce Stoute and Lisle Carmichael, Mark Grannum, George Edghill and Steve Marshall were honoured, along with current BCU president Keith Yearwood.
Colombia-based Darren Mathews was named Cyclist of the Year while special awards went to Denis Best and Ainsley Als. The club of the year was CGI/G4S Team Swift. (EZS)