Posted on

Taylor, Smith, Samuels recalled for India

SHERRYLYN CLARKE, [email protected]

Taylor, Smith, Samuels recalled for India

Social Share

FAST BOWLER Jerome Taylor and hard-hitting batsman Dwayne Smith have joined middle order batsman Marlon Samuels in earning a recall to the West Indies team for the five-match One Day International cricket series in India, next month.

Long-serving left-handed opener Chris Gayle is unavailable as he continues to recuperate from injury.

Also selected in the 15-member squad is newly capped Test cricketer, Leon Johnson, the Guyanese left-handed batsman.

Sunil Narine is the lone specialist spinner selected in the touring party, which features several all-rounders.

The five ODIs are slated for October 8, 11, 14, 17 and 20.

SQUAD: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Dwayne Smith, Leon Johnson, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Jason Holder, Ravi Rampaul, Jerome Taylor, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach. (EZS)



3: India “A” vs West Indians – Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

5: India “A” vs West Indians – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

8: 1st One-Day International – Nehru Stadium, Kochi

11: 2nd One-Day International – Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi

14: 3rd One-Day International – Reddy Stadium, Visakhapatnam

17: 4th One-Day International – HPCA Stadium, Dharmasala

20: 5th One-Day International – Eden Gardens, Kolkata

22: Only Twenty20 International – Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

25-27: BCCI President’s XI vs West Indians – Green Park, Kanpur

30-November 3: 1st Test – Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad

7- 11: 2nd Test – Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

15- 19: 3rd Test – Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad