Posted on

Windies Women named for Australia tour

SHERRYLYN CLARKE, [email protected]

Windies Women named for Australia tour

Social Share

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board today announced a 14-member West Indies Women’s squad for a tour of Australia.

The tour, starting later this month, comprises four Twenty20 Internationals and four One-Day Internationals, the first three of which will count towards the ICC Women’s Championship (IWC).

The IWC is a multi-year, bilateral competition between the top eight international women’s sides that will lead to qualification for the 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup to be hosted by the England & Wales Cricket Board.

All of the players in the squad, except fast bowler Subrina Munroe, played in the just-concluded home series against New Zealand Women.

The squad is set to depart from Barbados on October 14, arriving three days later in Sydney, where they will begin a ten-day training camp.

Squad: Merissa Aguilleira (Captain), Stafanie Taylor (Vice Captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Shamilia Connell, Britney Cooper, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Kycia Knight, Hayley Matthews, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Shaquana Quintyne, Tremayne Smartt, Shakera Selman.

Management: Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach), Ann Browne-John (Manager), Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach), Janel Springer (Physiotherapist), Shannon Lashley (Fitness Trainer), Trent Sargeant (Video Analyst). (PR)