Posted on

Committee formed to enhance cruise sector

ALEX DOWNES, [email protected]

Committee formed to enhance cruise sector

Social Share

Government is assembling a National Cruise Development Commission (NCDC) to further develop Barbados’ cruise sector.

Minister of Tourism Kerrie Symmonds made the announcement of the 15-person team earlier this morning during a Press conference at the Ministry of Tourism’s offices at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

The NCDC comprises:

Chairman – Errol Humphrey

Deputy chairman – Dean Straker

Senator Lisa Cummins

Vic Fernandes

Kevyn Yearwood

Geoffrey Roach

Roseanne Myers

Alfredo Weatherhead

Natalie Burke

Kerri Gooding

Adrian Bailey

Patrick Estwick

André Miller

Amanda Reifer

Carol Roberts

Symmonds explained the Commision would start its operations by September.

And after interactions with the public and private sector over the next 12 weeks,  the NCDC is expected to report its findings back to Cabinet to plan a path forward for the cruise sector. (AD)